MLB playoffs schedule 2019: Full bracket, dates, times, TV channels for ALCS, NLCS



The 2019 MLB playoffs began with a pair of appetizing wild-card matchups that followed intense races over the final weeks of the regular season. The Brewers and Nationals squared off in the NL, while the A’s and Rays duked it out in their own winner-take-all contest in the AL.

Those games determined the full NLDS and ALDS brackets and set the stage for the rest of October.

MLB POSTSEASON PICKS:
SN’s experts make their pennant, World Series predictions

MLB playoffs bracket 2019

MLB playoff bracket

MLB playoffs schedule 2019

Wild card results

Division Series dates, times, results

A = Involves club with best record; B = Does not involve club with best record

NLDS

Event Teams Date Time TV channel
NLDS ‘A’ Game 1 Dodgers 6, Nationals 0 Thursday, Oct. 3 8:37 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘B’ Game 1 Cardinals 7, Braves 6 Thursday, Oct. 3 5:02 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘A’ Game 2 Nationals 4, Dodgers 2 Friday, Oct. 4 8:37 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘B’ Game 2 Braves 3, Cardinals 0 Friday, Oct. 4 4:37 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘A’ Game 3 Dodgers at Nationals Sunday, Oct. 6 7:45 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘B’ Game 3 Braves 3, Cardinals 1 Sunday, Oct. 6 4:10 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘A’ Game 4 Nationals 6, Dodgers 1 Monday, Oct. 7 6:40 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘B’ Game 4 Cardinals 5, Braves 4 Monday, Oct. 7 3:07 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘A’ Game 5 Nationals 7, Dodgers 3 Wednesday, Oct. 9 8:37 p.m. TBS
NLDS ‘B’ Game 5 Cardinals 13, Braves 1 Wednesday, Oct. 9 5:02 p.m. TBS

ALDS

Event Teams Date Time TV channel
ALDS ‘A’ Game 1 Astros 6, Rays 2 Friday, Oct. 4 2:05 p.m. FS1
ALDS ‘B’ Game 1 Yankees 10, Twins 4 Friday, Oct. 4 7:07 p.m. MLBN
ALDS ‘A’ Game 2 Astros 3, Rays 1 Saturday, Oct. 5 9:07 p.m. FS1
ALDS ‘B’ Game 2 Yankees 8, Twins 2 Saturday, Oct. 5 5:07 p.m. FS1
ALDS ‘A’ Game 3 Rays 10, Astros 3 Monday, Oct. 7 1:05 p.m. MLBN
ALDS ‘B’ Game 3 Yankees 5, Twins 1 Monday, Oct. 7 8:40 p.m. FS1
ALDS ‘A’ Game 4 Rays 4, Astros 1 Tuesday, Oct. 8 4:15 p.m. FS1
ALDS ‘A’ Game 5 Astros 6, Rays 1 Thursday, Oct. 10 7:07 p.m. FS1

League Championship Series schedule

NLCS

Event Teams Date Time TV channel
NLCS Game 1 Nationals at Cardinals Friday, Oct. 11 8:08 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 2 Nationals at Cardinals Saturday, Oct. 12 4:08 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 3 Cardinals at Nationals Monday, Oct. 14 7:38 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 4 Cardinals at Nationals Tuesday, Oct. 15 8:05 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 5 (if necessary) Cardinals at Nationals Wednesday, Oct. 16 4:08 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 6 (if necessary) Nationals at Cardinals Friday, Oct. 18 8:08 p.m. TBS
NLCS Game 7 (if necessary) Nationals at Cardinals Saturday, Oct. 19 8:08 p.m. TBS

ALCS

Event Teams Date Time TV channel
ALCS Game 1 Yankees at Astros Saturday, Oct. 12 8:08 p.m. Fox
ALCS Game 2 Yankees at Astros Sunday, Oct. 13 8:08 p.m. FS1
ALCS Game 3 Astros at Yankees Tuesday, Oct. 15 4:08 p.m. FS1
ALCS Game 4 Astros at Yankees Wednesday, Oct. 16 8:08 p.m. FS1
ALCS Game 5 (if necessary) Astros at Yankees Thursday, Oct. 17 8:08 p.m. FS1
ALCS Game 6 (if necessary) Yankees at Astros Saturday, Oct. 19 4:08 or 8:08 p.m. FS1
ALCS Game 7 (if necessary) Yankees at Astros Sunday, Oct. 20 7:38 p.m. Fox or FS1

World Series schedule

Event Teams Date Time TV channel
World Series Game 1 TBA Tuesday, Oct. 22 TBA Fox
World Series Game 2 TBA Wednesday, Oct. 23 TBA Fox
World Series Game 3 TBA Friday, Oct. 25 TBA Fox
World Series Game 4 TBA Saturday, Oct. 26 TBA Fox
World Series Game 5 (if necessary) TBA Sunday, Oct. 27 TBA Fox
World Series Game 6 (if necessary) TBA Tuesday, Oct. 29 TBA Fox
World Series Game 7 (if necessary) TBA Wednesday, Oct. 30 TBA Fox





Source link

Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: limits in /customers/6/d/3/sciencetells.co.uk/httpd.www/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 853 Notice: compact(): Undefined variable: groupby in /customers/6/d/3/sciencetells.co.uk/httpd.www/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 853